Simple Shoemaking Shop

sharon@simpleshoemaking.com

Sandal photo to make your day!

with 2 comments

I’m never disappointed when I go to http://www.huaracheblog.com, there’s always something fascinating – today I saw a diagram for making huaraches that was patented in the early 20th century – now you too can make huaraches, just follow the pattern!

While there, I wanted to find a photo of men wearing sandals with laces around their ankles, to show my husband; he couldn’t imagine men wearing such things. Here’s the beefcake photo I found to educate him on the commonality of such sandals in certain cultures.

tumblr_mlftkij3qO1rp7emuo1_1280

Written by simpleshoemaking

December 17, 2013 at 5:12 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love it!

    Lisa Weinstein

    December 17, 2013 at 5:22 pm

  2. I love this pic. Shoulders and up reveal modern, good looking men with strong work ethics. Waist down reveals the historical link to a most ancient and beautiful culture. Thanks!!

    Lisa

    December 17, 2013 at 5:23 pm


Leave a comment